The Magical Misfit

I am a different person when I write. Writing for me doesn’t mean jotting down with my pen or merely typing. Writing for me is pouring my thoughts,expressing my feelings. It is like conveying it all to someone I fully trust (though there is no one I really do :P). So I put it all down, giving myself in…striving, crying, laughing and expressing it all. As a famous quote says “there is nothing to writing. you just sit at the typewriter and bleed.” Art never comes from happiness but for me, it surely brings me closer to happiness. When I am done writing, I feel as if I have told it all to someone I really love. I am ‘me’only when I write. May it be pain or in vain. I can’t be the same person all the time. Call me a split personality if you want to but it is actually not possible or even real. If i were to be the same person always, I would never have all the people talking to me. I would be considered as someone out of their senses. But I am a writer and therefore I am not sane. Writing does to me what no one else can. So I can never really be ‘that someone’with you.

feeling weird. Right?

That’s okay!

it’s good to give a thought sometimes 😛

2 thoughts on “The Magical Misfit

Leave a Reply

